Glamazon Diaries Two Year Anniversary Party

21 Aug

I want to thank all of my readers, special guests and sponsors for making the Glamazon Diaries Two Year Anniversary party a huge success. I was completely overwhelmed by the outpouring of support for this fashion blog that started out of my sheer love of fashion and shopping. Guests, who were all dressed to the nines in some of the season’s best, mingled and got to know one another. Spot Lounge was packed even before 11pm thanks to the generous support and donations from Peroni beer, Paradise Springs Winery and SmartWater.

Of course the event would not have been the same without fabulous table decor compliments of Petals for the People, who made six gorgeous centerpieces that became a conversation piece among guests. The two year anniversary was to show my readers how much I appreciate them. Everyone had a blast posing in front of the Glamazon Diaries backdrop. Thanks to Vithaya Photography and Tony Powell for making all the fashionistas and well dressed gentlemen feel glamazing.

Three people were chosen for best dressed and received swag compliment of Hayden-Harnett, Gilt Groupe and Vineyard Vines. A huge thank you goes out to Jaclyn Gower of JCG Public Relations for helping me put such a fabulous event together. Jaclyn has worked with the Glamazon Diaries for a while now and I have to say that she really topped the cake with her stellar planning and negotiation skills to get me the perfect venue for my party.

Thank you goes out to Nadine Namoff, Paul Wharton, Sophie Pyle, Sasha Horne, Lindley Thornburg, Corey Kuhns, Courtney Caldwell, Aba Kwawu, Jaclyn Gower and Kamari Wheeler for being such great hostesses and friends of the Glamazon.


Finally I want to thank the Scene Bisnow for all the love and support they’ve shown me over the past couple of months and stepping up to the plate to help me put together a fabulous guest list and RSVP page.



Photo Credit: Vithaya Photography

Leave a Reply

