Desiree Rogers at the Corcoran Ball

18 Apr

Last night was the 54th Annual Corcoran Ball at the Corcoran Gallery of Art. Who’s who of Washington was out to support the arts, just as they’ve been doing for the past 53 years.

I was there to cover for Bisnow but I couldn’t help snap a picture of myself and White House social secretary Desiree Rodgers who looked chic in her perfect cropped coif and a stunning silver sleeveless gown by Spanish designer Loewe.

She was sitting at the table with British Ambassador Sir Nigel Sheinwald, who brought his fabulous mum. I was just going to take a photo of Miss Rogers and the Ambassador but after doing so, he graciously asked if I wanted a picture of myself and Miss Rogers. She is a very striking woman; very poised and flawless. She dashed off into the night immediately following the gala but not before taking a few minutes to pose for the cameras one more time with me. I will post those pictures when I get them this week.

I also checked out the Loewe’s spring and summer collection and will do a review this week.

3 Responses to “Desiree Rogers at the Corcoran Ball”

  1. nightlifeprdc.com April 18, 2009 at 3:47 pm #

    Makeda! That was a fabulous opportunity and you looked great with Desiree! I’m so happy for you. Also, to follow through by looking up the Loewe’s Spring Collection is flawless.

  2. The Glamazon Diaries April 18, 2009 at 3:49 pm #

    Thanks girl. She had this beautiful purple coat that just made the outfit POP!

  3. Oh My GOFF! April 18, 2009 at 5:22 pm #

    great to see you thurs (latenight 🙂 and YES both of you are stunning!

Leave a Reply

