My Interview in Washingtonian Magazine’s Capital Comment Blog

19 Mar

Dear Readers,

I would like to thank each and every one of you for supporting me by reading the Glamazon Diaries and sending in story ideas. It is truly a great feeling when I get emails from you all about how much you love my blog. There are lots of changes and great news for the Glamazon Diaries, which I will be revealing as they happen.

I updated my blog to a new format this year and it’s received a lot of positive feedback from you, my readers. I also was fortunate to be featured by Washingtonian magazine‘s Capital Comment blog. For once, the table was turned and I was in the hot seat, answering questions about my life, blog, passions and more. The interview is up on Washingtonian’s website right now and I encourage you all to check it out and leave a comment. Thank you so much for supporting me and please keep the comments and suggestions coming. Story

Best,

Makeda

Photo by Chris Leaman

One Response to “My Interview in Washingtonian Magazine’s Capital Comment Blog”

  1. Nightlife PR March 20, 2009 at 5:06 am #

    Makeda, congratulations on your feature in Washingtonian’s Capitol Comment Blog. You provide great content and information that I find interesting and valuable. You do so much and give back through your blog as well as other media outlets such as The Scene. I’m happy to see you get community media recognition and DC blogger love!@nakeva

Leave a Reply

